Posts by :

So Popera Cabaret Series – Spiegeltent Wollongong

So Popera Cabaret Series – Spiegeltent Wollongong

Following the success of our most recent production Beauty and the Beast, So Popera Productions are thrilled to present the next instalment of the So Popera Cabaret Series.

So Popera will present a lineup of local Illawarra Talent from both our recent and upcoming productions, featuring Scott Radburn, Anne-Maree Fanning, Allegra Wilson, Anastasia Feneri, Danny Condon and more!

You will enjoy an afternoon of well known theatre songs, original songs and showcasing a sneak peek of our next production Chicago the Musical.

CAT Awards Success

CAT Awards Success

So Popera Productions were very proud to be once again honoured at the CAT Awards in February. Receiving accolades for Best Director of a Musical, Best Set Design for a Musical and the prestigious Golden CAT Award for Significant Contribution to Theatre and Production, the So Popera Team were once again humbled and thrilled to be recognised by our industry peers.

The Producers – THANKS for a great success!

The Producers – THANKS for a great success!

So Popera Productions are proud and humbled by the audience numbers that attended the season of The Producers at IPAC in January!

We were so excited for our cast and crew at the SELL OUT on our closing show! What a BANG to go out on!

Looking forward to the next one…. WE’RE EXCITED!



The Producers – CAST!

The Producers – CAST!

After two long days of more than 90 auditions, we are extremely proud and excited to present our cast of The Producers.

Thank you to all who took the time to audition over this weekend. To build our cast list from the incredible display of talent, was exceptionally difficult. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to take everyone.

Please join us in congratulating the cast of The Producers.


Max Bialystock – Scott Radburn
Leo Bloom – Daniel Downing
Roger DeBris – John Michael Burdon
Carmen Ghia – Nelson Bowler
Franz Liebkind – Danny Condon
Ulla – Tanya Boyle

Featured Ensemble:

Hold Me Touch Me – Anne-Marie Fanning
Bryan the Set Designer – Jay Gomez
Kevin The Costume Designer – Aaron Gobby
Scott The Choreographer/ Tap Ensemble – Ryan Morgan
Shirley Markowitz / Hobo – Taylor Cable
The Judge – Damien Morley
Mr Marks – Paul Hamilton
Jack Lapidus/Sad Accountant – Ron Seymour
Jason Green – Justin Huntsdale
Kiss Me Feel Me/ Not You / Tap Ens – Elanna Zapirain
Lick Me Bite Me – Cheryl Radburn
Donald Dinsmore – Lachlan Grogan
Usherette – Katherine Akele
Springtime For Hitler Showgirl – Kathryn Edmonds
Springtime For Hitler Showgirl – Kimmie Jonceski


Girls In Pearls:
GiP’s / Usherette / Tap Ens – Kristie Beedie
GiP’s / Springtime For Hitler Showgirl – Talia Sigsworth
GiP’s / Springtime For Hitler Showgirl – Imogen Smee
GiP’s / Tap Ens – Brittany Doyle
GiP’s / Tap Ens – Rebecca Virtu
GiP’s (Chor/Dance Captain) – Teagan McKeen
Tap / Ensemble – Sean Crombie
Tap / Ensemble – Dane Sanderson
Tap / Ensemble – James McAlpine
Ens – Accountants / Prisoners / etc – Tyler Richardson
Ens – Accountants / Prisoners / etc – Jack Arnold
Ens – Accountants / Prisoners / etc – Keiden Cheung
Ens – Accountants / Prisoners / etc – Jack Paterson

* Other minor roles to be cast during rehearsal process.