So Popera wins Best Production for A Chorus Line

So Popera Productions was thrilled to receive 6 awards at this years Canberra Area Theatre Awards. Magic Moment of Theatre, The Little Mermaid, Best Orchestra, A Chorus Line, Best Director, Amy Copeland (A Chorus Line), Best Choreographer, Teagan McKeen (A Chorus Line), Best Musical Director, Peter Copeland (A Chorus Line) and Best Production of a Musical, A Chorus Line.

The So Popera team were delighted to be a part of the audience and celebrations on the night, with many other Illawarra companies also taking home their ‘top gong’, Including Southern Stars and Albatross Musical Theatre Society.